A number of SBY Cabinet Ministers retreated

A number of ministers in the United Indonesia Cabinet (KIB) II will resign before their term ends on October 20, 2014. Because they will be sworn in as members of the House of Representatives. The first to announce his resignation was Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources (EMR) Jero Wacik. Monday (18/8) Jero declared to resign because will be inaugurated as a member of the House on October 1.

Jero’s resignation will be followed by a number of other ministers who also declared a seat in Senayan. Among other things, the Minister of SME and Cooperative Syarief Hasan, Menhut Zulkifli Hasan, Minister of Transportation EE Mangindaan, Minister of PDT Helmy Faishal Zaini, and Menkominfo Tifatul Sembiring. With the resignation of the ministers, the ministries left behind have to be handled by the coordinating minister (Menko) for the remaining term of office, which is 20 days.

Coordinating Minister for Economic Affairs Chairul Tanjung (CT) confirmed that several ministers under his coordination immediately stepped down. “So, there are indeed some ministers who are members of parliament. Of course if they choose, then choose to be a member of parliament and it seems certain (resign). If you choose to be a minister you live 20 days. If the DPR members are five years old. Common sense is, the president will appoint an interim minister and handled by the Coordinating Minister, “he said when met at the presidential palace complex yesterday.

Among the retired ministers, most are under coordination. At least CT will also be positioned in five ministries, namely Ministry of PDT, Ministry of ESDM, Ministry of Forestry, Ministry of SME and Cooperatives, and Ministry of Transportation. However, for CT it is not a problem. “It’s only 20 days, no impact. During this time I also work 24 hours a day, seven days a week, until October 20, “he said.

CT also mentioned that the resignation of some ministers will not have a big effect on the transition period of government. He stressed, once there is a decision of the Constitutional Court, President SBY will invite the president-elect to talk to him related to it. “So, if the decision of the Court has occurred, Pak SBY will invite Mr. Jokowi. Asked what the need, said the view of Mr. SBY. Later the deal was made, “explains CT.

Meanwhile, Minister of SME and Cooperative Syarief Hasan also admitted will resign from his post as minister. However, he has not been willing to reveal the timing of his resignation. “Later before I was inaugurated, I resigned. When it comes to waiting for the KPU’s decision, report it to the president, the president will issue a decree, just come out, “he said at the presidential palace compound.

For information, Minister of EMR Jero Wacik announced his resignation at the 4th Energy Award awards ceremony in Kartini Hall yesterday. He stated his goodbyes for being sworn in as a member of the House on October 1. While the term of office of KIB II only ends October 20, 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *